Nedderman Society

Each gift, no matter the amount, creates a better university. Contributions from faculty and staff have a greater impact because they know the institution and its needs better than anyone. Their support is a testament to alumni, students, parents, and the community that they believe in UTA and the impact it can make on the world.

The society is named for Dr. and Mrs. Wendell Nedderman to honor their dedication to the University, its students, faculty, and staff. Tremendous growth in enrollment, degree programs, and the physical campus marked Dr. Nedderman’s 19 years as UTA president. The Nedderman Society exists in the spirit of progress and improvement that President Emeritus Nedderman exhibited throughout his tenure.

If you’re a faculty or staff member and would like to join the Nedderman Society, contact Valerie Cavanagh, Director of Annual Giving, at or 817-272-0850.

President Emeritus
Wendell H. Nedderman