1895 Society


Named for the year Arlington College (now UT Arlington) was founded, the 1895 Society recognizes individuals who provide annual leadership support of $1,000 or more to any of the University’s colleges, schools, or programs during the fiscal year (Sept. 1-Aug. 31). Support from 1895 Society members is crucial to continuing our momentum toward becoming a nationally recognized research university. Click here for a current list of 1895 Society members.

Our capacity for success lies not only in our outstanding faculty, staff, and students, but in the belief placed in us by our philanthropic partners. Members of the 1895 Society express their generosity in many ways—through annual gifts that fuel current programs, gifts to endowments that generate funds in perpetuity, planned gifts that promise a brighter future, and capital gifts that create centers of learning and living.


Gifts from 1895 Society members help the University recruit, retain, and support talented professors who work alongside exceptional students to make lasting imprints on the world.

1895 Society Recognition Levels

President’s Associates - $10,000 or more
Dean’s Associates - $5,000-$9,999
Director’s Associates - $1,000- $4,999

For more information on the 1895 Society, please contact Valerie Cavanagh, Director of University Development at valerie.cavanagh@uta.edu or 817-272-0850.